Things I’m Obsessed With Right Now

It’s cold out there guys, it gets dark way too early and it’s definitely depressing. For those days that make you instantly pissed off by being whipped by cold air as soon as you step out the door, here are some things that I’m obsessing over to pick my mood up right now!

  1. Christmas Music: 100%, I am not ashamed whatsoever, turn on Mariah Carey’s “All I Want For Christmas Is You” and get a playlist going. I hear the beginning of that song and I turn full-out performer in seconds, probably even start my own kick-line if the setting allows. But seriously, I don’t think I’ve ever gotten in a WORSE mood by listening to that song, so why not give it a shot, RIGHT??
  2. Chili Cheese Dip. So random, but hot, delicious and ready in like 20 minutes. When I’m hungry and not in the mood to drop cash on a short lived Taco Bell or McDonald’s run, I whip this up and chow down. Search through my other blog posts for the recipe!
  3. Calling/FaceTiming friends I haven’t seen in a while. I transferred schools, so it always makes me feel better to catch up with friends from my first college and see how they’re doing. Old friends love to know you still think about them and it’s great to blow off some steam and get a fresh perspective from people you see all the time. These are a couple screen shots after hours and hours of much-needed phone time with my long distance best friends.

    4. Take a nap. This might seem counter productive but naps in moderation can be really good for increasing your mood. I’m guilty of going well beyond what I refer to as “moderation” but hey, sometimes your body just needs that. But when it’s done, get up and out of your room and do something to make yourself feel productive!

Leave a Reply

